Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is dedicated to advancing our century-old school.

The Palm Beach Day Academy Board of Trustees is composed of supportive parents, prominent community members, and involved business leaders. They are tasked with promoting the school’s mission, appoints and oversees the Head of School, establishes broad policies, plans strategically for the school’s future, and develops and stewards the school’s financial and capital resources. 

As a trustee and a steward of the PBDA mission, I am proud to see the strength of the school as it enters its second century. It is an honor and a privilege to serve a school that values kindness, community, and the best in education.

Caroline Forrest '92

Meet the Board


  • Christopher Vecellio — President
  • Ben Alexander — Vice President
  • Benjamin H. Griswold ’96 — Treasurer
  • Juliana Gendelman — Secretary


  • Margaret Betten ’92
  • Caroline Forrest ’92
  • Virginia Galligan
  • Lauren Kenny
  • Andrea Kosoy
  • Christina Macfarland ’98
  • Grant Mashek '95
  • Brian Pfeifler
  • Caroline Rafferty
  • Todd Savage
  • Erik Waldin
  • Maura Ziska Christu

Life Trustee

  • Will Matthews ’67

Ex-Officio Members

  • Fanning Hearon — Head of School, Palm Beach Day Academy
  • Hayley Schapiro — Parent School Council President

Trustee Emeritus

  • Michael Ainslie
  • Stephanie Carden
  • Lourdes Fanjul
  • Scott Johnson
  • Kevin Lamb
  • Paul Leone
  • Anne Metzger
  • Tim Mullen
  • Charles Schumacher